Songs of My Heart

We all have our own stories. Songs we can relate to. So here it is, take a dive into mine…

I will know love when you kiss me…or rather when I’ll let you kiss me.


When You Kiss Me – Shania Twain

This could be it, I think I’m in love
It’s love this time
It just seems to fit, I think I’m in love
This love is mine

I can see you with me when I’m older
All my lonely night are finally over
You took the weight of the world off my
shoulders (the world just goes away)

[Chorus:]
Oh, when you kiss me

I know you miss me–
and when you’re with me
The world just goes away
The way you hold me
The way you show me that you
adore me–oh, when you kiss me
Oh, yeah

You are the one, I think I’m in love
Life has begun

I can see the two of us together
I know I’m gonna be with you forever
Love couldn’t be any better

[Repeat Chorus]

[Instrumental Solo]

I can see you with me when I’m older
All my lonely nights are finally over
You took the weight of the world off my
shoulders (the world just goes away)

[Repeat Chorus]

And when you kiss me
I know you miss me
Oh, the world just goes away
When you kiss me

 

One day, I know, I will find the ONE.

I Finally Found Someone – Bryan Adams Feat. Barbara Streisand

Ohh yeah…mmmmm

I finally found someone, who knocks me off my feet,
I finally found the one, who makes me feel complete.

It started over coffee,
We started off as friends,
Its funny how from simple things,
The best things begin.

This time its different, (nah nah nah nah)
Its all because of you, (nah nah nah nah)
Its better than its ever been,
Cause we can talk it through…

My favorite line,
Was can i call you sometime?
Its all you had to say,
To take my breath away.

Chorus:

This is it,
Oh i finally found someone,
Someone to share my life, i finally found the one,
To be with everynight
Cause whatever i do, its just got to be you
My life has just begun, i finally found someone

Did i keep you waiting? i didn’t mind.
I apologize. Baby thats fine.
I will wait forever just to know you were mine.
You know i love your hair, are you sure it looks right?
I love what you wear, isnt it too tight?
Your exceptional, i cant wait for the rest of my life…

Repeat Chorus

Cause whatever i do, its just got to be you
Oh my life has just begun…i finally found…someone.

 

And whoever you may be, I know, for an instant you’ll come to change my life…

You Changed My Life in a Moment – Sarah Geronimo

The nights the sky was filled with clouds
My worried mind was filled with fear
I couldn’t count all the lonely hours
Spent with memories and tears
I never thought I would see the day
When I could throw all my sorrow away
But then you came and you showed me the way
You have made all those times disappear

CHORUS:
You changed my life in a moment
And I’ll never be the same again
You changed my life in a moment
And it’s hard for me to understand
With the touch of your hand in a moment in time
All my sorrow is gone

I never thought that I could change
Could change so much in so many ways
I’m still surprised when I look in my mirror
To see that I still look the same

CHORUS:
You changed my life in a moment
And I’ll never be the same again
You changed my life in a moment
And it’s hard for me to understand
With the touch of your hand in a moment in time
All my sorrow is gone

(You changed my life in a moment)
You changed my life
(And I’ll never be the same again)
I’ll never be the same
You changed my life in a moment
And it’s hard for me to understand
With the touch of your hand in a moment in time
All my sorrow is gone

You changed my life
I’ll never be the same oh…oh…oh

 

You are just a dream…for now.

I Never Dreamed Someone Like You Could Love Someone Like Me – Regine Velasquez

Could it be that the lady is me
In the photograph
I’m afraid ’cause it feels too good
And I want it too bad
It’s just not true
Couldn’t ask for anyone more than youBecause you look at me
As though I’m beautiful
Could it be that you want me
I never dreamed someone like you
Could want someone like meI’m not sure but the more that it’s real
The more that it’s right, oh what a night
It’s as though we’ve been lovers
All of our lives
There must be a God
Could it be that he’s heard me at last

Because you look at me
As though I’m beautiful
Could it be that lady in me
I never dreamed someone like you
Could want someone like me

All the pain and the pleasure’s the same
It goes so fast
I’m the girl with the strawberry hair
In the photograph
So come on, let’s dance
Let me have it while I have the chance

‘Cause there’s another world
Where there are other girls
But tonight there’s only me
I never dreamed someone like you
Could love someone like me

 

Then, my heart dreams of growing old with you.

I Wanna Grow Old With You – Westlife

Another day
Without your smile
Another day just passes by
But now I know
How much it means
For you to stay
Right here with me

The time we spent apart will make our love grow stronger
But it hurt so bad I can’t take it any longer

I wanna grow old with you
I wanna die lying in your arms
I wanna grow old with you
I wanna be looking in your eyes
I wanna be there for you
Sharing in everything you do
I wanna grow old with you

A thousand miles between us now (sigh)
It causes me to wonder how
Our love tonight remains so strong
It makes our risk right all along
The time we spent apart will make our love grow stronger
But it hurt so bad I can’t take it any longer

I wanna grow old with you
I wanna die lying in your arms
I wanna grow old with you
I wanna be looking in your eyes
I wanna be there for you
Sharing in everything you do
I wanna grow old with you

Things can come and go I know but
Baby I believe
Something’s burning strong between us
Makes it clear to me

(this last Chorus twice)
I wanna grow old with you
I wanna die lying in your arms
I wanna grow old with you
I wanna be looking in your eyes
I wanna be there for you
Sharing in everything you do
I wanna grow old with you

So where are you now?

MY DESTINY.

 

Just wishful thinking. Hoping for love to come. And I know it will…as my life is embedded in the lyrics of these songs.

 

Leave a Reply

